Castle Age Forum Index Castle Age
Massive Multiplayer Online Strategy Game
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Possible Improvement to Troop Stationing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Castle Age Forum Index -> Proposals
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HatchetMan302



Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2017 4:26 pm    Post subject: Possible Improvement to Troop Stationing Reply with quote

Is there a way troop stationing could be enhanced? I mean that if you move troops from one of YOUR castles to another one of YOUR castles, can there be an ability to station those troops in that castle that you own? It would make organizing and positioning armies in a kingdom easier mainly for the larger players, but could help anyone who has more than 1 castle.

I could see this working because the 1000 troops per castle requirement for building new castles doesn't require having 1k troops in each castle.

What do you think? I think this could really help.
_________________
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
max209



Joined: 23 Dec 2005
Posts: 849
Location: Chicago, US

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the 1000 troops per castle is literally the average you need to have

so if you have 5 castles you need 5000 total troops... anywhere
_________________
Aut Mors, Aut Victoria!

...all matter is merely energy condensed to a slow vibration, that we are all one consciousness experiencing itself subjectively, there is no such thing as death, life is only a dream, and we are the imagination of ourselves.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
HatchetMan302



Joined: 07 Feb 2017
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

max209 wrote:
the 1000 troops per castle is literally the average you need to have

so if you have 5 castles you need 5000 total troops... anywhere


I know that, which is why I think it would work to change where troops are stationed.
_________________
( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Castle Age Forum Index -> Proposals All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group